2013 W11 2500

History - The FIFA FIFPRO World 11 0f 2013

World 11 News

Share this quote

2013 W11 2500
Collecting five awards, players from Bayern Munich and Paris Saint-Germain managed to win back a few places in the 2013 FIFA FIFPRO World 11 that were previously held by their peers at Spanish clubs.

Three players from Bayern Munich and two from Paris Saint-Germain were welcomed on stage during the special ceremony. Philipp Lahm, Manuel Neuer and Franck Ribery had won the Champions League, beating German rivals Borussia Dortmund in the final after convincingly eliminating Barcelona in the semi finals.

PSG was knocked out by that same Spanish team, albeit after a hard fought battle. Nevertheless, Zlatan Ibrahimovic and Thiago Silva impressed their peers enough to earn a spot in the World 11. 

Barcelona (with four players) and Real Madrid (two) completed the World 11 line-up.

A record amount of players in 68 countries participated in the 2013 World 11 vote.

World 11 2013 1100
Thiago Silva, Philipp Lahm, Franck Ribery and Manuel Neuer receive their first World 11 award (ANP Photos)
Goalkeeper: Manuel Neuer
Defenders: Philipp Lahm Sergio Ramos Thiago Silva Dani Alves
Midfielders: Franck Ribery Andres Iniesta Xavi
Forwards: Cristiano Ronaldo Zlatan Ibrahimovic Lionel Messi

List of 55

Real Madrid had most players on the list of 55 players who received the most votes: ten. Bayern Munich and Barcelona both had 9. Among the newcomers was Real's French defender Raphael Varane.

For the first time, FIFPRO decided to publish a ranking per line of all 55 players.


1. Manuel Neuer
2. Iker Casillas
3. Gianluigi Buffon
4. Victor Valdes
5. Petr Cech


1. Thiago Silva
2. Sergio Ramos
3. Dani Alves
4. Philipp Lahm
5. David Luiz
6. Gerard Pique
7. Marcelo
8. David Alaba
9. Jordi Alba
10. Vincent Kompany
11. Dante
12. Mats Hummels
13. Nemanja Vidic
14. Raphaël Varane
15. Ashley Cole
16. Pepe
17. Branislav Ivanovic
18. Leighton Baines
19. Jerome Boateng
20. Pablo Zabaleta


1. Andres Iniesta
2. Xavi
3. Franck Ribery
4. Mesut Özil
5. Yaya Toure
6. Gareth Bale
7. Andrea Pirlo
8. Bastian Schweinsteiger
9. Xabi Alonso
10. Arjen Robben
11. Sergio Busquets
12. Arturo Vidal
13. Steven Gerrard
14. Marco Reus
15. Isco


1. Lionel Messi
2. Cristiano Ronaldo
3. Zlatan Ibrahimovic
4. Neymar
5. Radamel Falcao
6. Robin van Persie
7. Robert Lewandowski
8. Edinson Cavani
9. Sergio Aguero
10. Luis Suarez
11. Wayne Rooney
12. Mario Balotelli
13. Diego Costa
14. Didier Drogba
15. Mario Mandzukic

2013 8 Players Vote 1100
Jan Oblak and Nemaja Matic (both Benfica), Kingsley Coman and Thiago Silva (both PSG), Diego Godin and Thibaut Courtois (both Atletico), and Francesco Totti and Gervinho (both AS Roma)