See what's happening on Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr


FIFPro created four reserve teams with the 44 players who did not receive enough votes to be included in the FIFA FIFPro World 11, based upon votes of 25,000 professional footballers.

Eight former World 11 players received enough votes to be part of one of these reserve teams.

The second team includes four World 11 veterans: Thiago Silva, Paul Pogba, Toni Kroos and Neymar Jr. The latter two were part of the 2016/2017 World 11.

Five men who last season played for Barcelona qualified for the third team: Jordi Alba, Ivan Rakitic, Gerard Pique, Luis Suarez and Andres Iniesta, of which the latter three all have received one or more World 11 awards. Iniesta was voted onto nine straight World 11’s until this year.

Gianluigi Buffon, last year’s World 11 goalkeeper, now finds himself listed in the fourth team, which also includes his former team mates Giorgio Chiellini and Paulo Dybala and his current teammate Edinson Cavani.

Second team

2018 2ndTeam World11 200Thibaut Courtois – Belgium, Chelsea/currently Real Madrid

Daniel Carvajal – Spain, Real Madrid CF
Thiago Silva – Brazil, Paris Saint-Germain
Samuel Umtiti – France, FC Barcelona
Kyle Walker – England, Manchester City FC

Kevin De Bruyne – Belgium, Manchester City FC
Toni Kroos – Germany, Real Madrid CF
Paul Pogba – France, Manchester United FC

Harry Kane – England, Tottenham Hotspur
Neymar Junior – Brazil, Paris Saint-Germain
Mohammed Salah – Egypt, Liverpool FC

Third team

2018 3rdTeam World11 200Keylor Navas – Costa Rica, Real Madrid CF

Jordi Alba – Spain, FC Barcelona
Diego Godin – Uruguay, Atletico Madrid
Joshua Kimmich – Germany, FC Bayern Munchen
Gerard Pique – Spain, FC Barcelona

Andres Iniesta – Spain, FC Barcelona/currently Vissel Kobe
Isco – Spain, Real Madrid CF
Ivan Rakitic – Croatia, FC Barcelona

Antoine Griezmann – France, Atletico Madrid
Romelu Lukaku – Belgium, Manchester United FC
Luis Suarez – Uruguay, FC Barcelona

Fourth team

2018 4thTeam World11 200Gianluigi Buffon – Italy, Juventus/currently PSG

Giorgio Chiellini – Italy, Juventus FC
Dejan Lovren – Croatia, Liverpool FC
Benjamin Pavard – France, VfB Stuttgart
Kieran Trippier – England, Tottenham Hotspur

Sergio Busquets – Spain, FC Barcelona
Casemiro – Brazil, Real Madrid CF
Philippe Coutinho – Brazil, Liverpool/Barcelona

Edinson Cavani – Uruguay, Paris Saint-Germain
Paulo Dybala – Argentina, Juventus FC
Sadio Mane – Senegal, Liverpool FC

Fifth team

2018 5thTeam World11 200Marc-Andre ter Stegen – Germany, FC Barcelona

Virgil van Dijk – The Netherlands, Southampton/Liverpool
Mats Hummels – Germany, FC Bayern Munchen
Yerry Mina – Colombia, FC Barcelona/currently Everton
Sime Vrsaljko – Croatia, Atletico Madrid/ currently Inter

Nemanja Matic – Serbia, Manchester United FC
David Silva – Spain, Manchester City FC
Arturo Vidal – Chile, Bayern Munchen/currently Barcelona

Karim Benzema – France, Real Madrid CF
Robert Lewandowski – Poland, FC Bayern Munchen
Mario Mandzukic – Croatia, Juventus FC