See what's happening on Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr


Scott Sinclair led Celtic in collecting all individual honours at the Scottish Player of the Year gala.

The 28-year old English forward was crowned Best Player in a poll organised by the Scottish Professional Footballers’ Association.

Sinclair received his award Sunday night in Glasgow fighting off competition from team mates Moussa Dembele and Stuart Armstrong among others.

In his first season at Celtic, after arriving from Aston Villa last summer, Sinclair scored 25 goals as the club clinched its sixth consecutive league title.

Celtic’s dominance of the league was illustrated at the awards ceremony, as Kieran Tierney (Young Player), Moussa Dembele (Best Goal) and Brendan Rogers (Best Manager) collected the remaining three individual awards.

2017 Celtic winners 640

Moussa Dembele, Kieran Tierney, Brendan Rogers and Scott Sinclair

Six Celtic players were voted into the PFA’s Premiership Team of the Year.

Goalkeeper: Joe Lewis (Aberdeen);
Defenders: Shay Logan (Aberdeen), Mikael Lustig (Celtic), Liam Lindsay (Partick Thistle) and Kieran Tierney (Celtic);
Midfielders: Stuart Armstrong (Celtic), Scott Brown (Celtic) and Kenny McLean (Aberdeen);
Attackers: Jonny Hayes (Aberdeen), Moussa Dembele (Celtic) and Scott Sinclair (Celtic).


More honours:

2017 3 Scottish winners 970

Three Best Player Award winners: John McGinn (Hibernian, Championship), Liam Buchanan (Livingston, 1st Division) and Shane Sutherland (Elgin City, 2nd Division) 

2017 Leanne Crichton and Megan Cunnigham

Leanne Crichton and Megan Cunningham of the Women’s National Team receive the Special Merit Award (from PFA Chief Executive Fraser Wishart) for qualifying for this summer's Euro 2017

FIFPro is committed to protecting and respecting your privacy. To read our new Privacy and Cookie Statement, please click on the More info button. By clicking ‘Accept cookies’, you are agreeing to cookies being placed during a visit to this website.