See what's happening on Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr


Robert Lewandowski is the Best Player from Poland, according to the professional footballers from Poland. The Polish Union of Footballers (PZP) announced the winners of their sixth annual vote.


The plebiscite was carried out among professional football players in Poland (first and second division), who chose their best “XI” in Ekstraklasa (1st division) and I liga (2nd division).


The players also voted in many individual categories, including the most important The Best Polish Player Award,which was given to Lewandowski, the striker from Borussia Dortmund.


Lewandowski (24)  started his football career at Partyzant Leszno. In 2008 he transferred to Lech Poznan, where he became one of the best players in his country. In the 2008/2009 season his team won the Polish Cup and the Polish Supercup, in the 2009/2010 season Lech Poznan won the Polish championship and Lewandowski was the nation’s top goal scorer 18 goals.


In June 2010, Lewandowski signed a contract with Borussia Dortmund. In his first season his team won a championship with Lewandowski scoring 8 goals. In the 2011/2012 season, Borussia again won the title, and this time Lewandowski scored 22 goals.


Lewandowski is also a regular of the Polish national team. Since 10 September 2008 he has made 50 appearances for the Polish team and scored 15 goals.


The other trophies:
The Best Player of Ekstraklasa: Danijel Ljuboja (Legia Warszawa)
The Best Young Player of Ekstraklasa: Arkadiusz Milik (Górnik Zabrze)
The Biggest Revelation of Ekstraklasa: Arkadiusz Milik (Górnik Zabrze)
The Best Coach of Ekstraklasa: Adam Nawalka (Górnik Zabrze)
Fair Play Award: Michal Zewlakow (Legia Warszawa)
The Best Referee of Ekstraklasa: Tomasz Musial

The Best Player of I Liga: Maciej Kowalczyk (Kolejarz Stróze)
The Best Young Player of I Liga: Adrian Blad (Zawisza Bydgoszcz)
The Biggest Revelation I Liga: Mateusz Szwoch (Arka Gdynia)
The Best Coach of I Liga: Dominik Nowak (Flota Swinoujscie)
Fair Play Award: Adrian Blad (Zawisza Bydgoszcz)
The Best Referee of I Liga: Marcin Szrek

The Best “XI” of the Ekstraklasa:

Goalkeeper: Dusan Kuciak (Legia Warszawa)

Defenders: Artur Jedrzejczyk (Legia Warszawa), Adam Danch (Górnik Zabrze), Michal Zewlakow (Legia Warszawa), Jakub Wawrzyniak (Legia Warszawa)

Midfielders: Maor Melikson (Wisla Kraków), Sebastian Mila (Slask Wroc?aw), Abdou Razack Traoré (Lechia Gdansk)

Forwards: Arkadiusz Milik (Górnik Zabrze), Danijel Ljuboja (Legia Warszawa), Arkadiusz Piech (Ruch Chorzów)