See what's happening on Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr


Norway is one of eight teams fighting for a ticket to EURO 2016. Tomorrow (Thursday 12 November) it takes on Hungary in Oslo’s Ullevaal Stadium for the first match in their play-off. Recently the players of the national team voted for the FIFA FIFPro World XI.

Norwegian players’ union NISO visited the players last month after their qualifying match against Malta. “It is a good tradition for us”, says union President and FIFPro Division Europe Board member Joachim Walltin, who has made a habit of visiting the national team with World XI voting ballots.

“They all enjoy participating in player driven elections, as they are of the opinion that it is an honour being voted by their peers.”

Norwegian’s finest players were in good spirits after their 2-0 victory against Malta. Led by goal scorers Alexander Tettey and Alexander Søderlund, the team had their say on their personal best teams of the year.

Tettey, Søderlund and their team mates are among players from 20 clubs in the Norwegian Premier League and Division 1 that have already submitted their votes for this year’s election.

2015 Norway 640

Jo Inge Berget, Alexander Søderlund, Alexander Tettey, Rune Jarstein, Stefan Johansen,
Valon Berisha, Even Hovland and Omar Elabdellaoui