See what's happening on Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr


The new FIFPro Board for the 2013-2017 period was presented at the FIFPro General Assembly in Ljubljana (Slovenia), as well as the board members of the association’s four divisions and the members of all FIFPro committees.


The FIFPro board consists of the same eleven persons as the previous board (2009-2013). The only difference is the new President (Philippe Piat) and the introduction of one Deputy Vice President (Rinaldo Martorelli) and two Vice Presidents (Luis Rubiales and Brendan Schwab).


The eleven members of the FIFPro Board are:
Philippe Piat (FRA, President)
Rinaldo Martorelli (BRA, Deputy Vice President)
Luis Rubiales (SPA, Vice President)
Brendan Schwab (AUS, Vice President)
Bobby Barnes (ENG)
Louis Everard (NET)
Leonardo Grosso (ITA)
David Mayébi (CMR)
Mads Øland (DEN)
Fernando Revilla (PER)
Dejan Stefanovic (SVN)

The Board Members of FIFPro’s four divisions are:

Division Africa
Didier Drogba (CIV, Honorary President)
Cyrille Domoraud (CIV)
Magdy Abdel Ghani (EGY)
Thulaganyo Gaoshubelwe (RSA)
David Mayébi (CMR)
Secretary General: Stéphane Burchkalter (FIFPro)

Division America
Rinaldo Martorelli (BRA, President)
Sergio Marchi (ARG)
Carlos Puche (COL)
Fernando Revilla (PER)
Carlos Soto (CHI)
Secretary General: David Paniagua (BOL)

Division Asia
Brendan Schwab (President, AUS)
Takuya Yamazaki (Vice President, JPN)
Anuj Kichlu (IND)
Andrew Scott-Howman (NZL)
Secretary General: Frederique Winia (FIFPro)

Division Europe
Bobby Barnes (ENG, President)
Leonardo Grosso (ITA)
Tony Higgins (SCO)
Spyros Neofitides (CYP)
Mads Øland (DEN)
Joachim Walltin (NOR)
Secretary General: Theo van Seggelen (FIFPro)