See what's happening on Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr


France moved a step closer to a back to back FIFPro Tournament title by clinching a birth in the final. Just like their Spanish opponents in the final, the French association’s Team UNFP also had to qualify themselves from the penalty spot. 


France won the 2009 edition of the FIFPro Tournament. And they’ve earned the chance to defend their title, after winning Group B. First they beat Denmark. Shiva Star N’Zigou made the winning goal, in a game that was a replay of last year’s final: 1-0.


In their second match, France drew with Slovenia (0-0).  Since Slovenia also had won their first game with 1-0 (over Switzerland thanks to a Jani Sturm goal), penalties had to decide the winner of this group.


Denmark will play the match for the fifth place. Team Spillerforeningen proved to be too strong for Switzerland: 3-1. Simon Azoulay Pedersen, Ziad Nassar and Peter Gravesen made the goals. 







Switzerland-Slovenia 0-1

Score: Sturm 0-1. 

Switzerland: Proietti; Temperli, Portillo, Tomcic, Kozo; Mica, Bastida, Blerim, Schirinzi; Ravasi, Rossi.

Slovenia: Seremet; Lazic, Rastovac, Tomazic, Grabus; Zivec, Kalin, Zeljkovic, Grabic, Zatkovic; Sturm.



Denmark-France 0-1

Score: N'Zigou 0-1.

Denmark: Beck Larsen; Martensen, Budtz, Kristoffersen, Gravesen; Hofman Bang, Sørensen, Ibenfeldt, Nassar; Pedersen, Sarajcic.

France: Valluario; Haaby, Thomas, Traore, Monney, Belson, Perez, Dedola, N'Zigou, Quellier.  



Switzerland-Denmark 1-3

Score: Rossi 1-0; Pedersen 1-1; Nassar 1-2; Gravesen (pen.) 1-3. 

Switzerland: Recine; Portillo, Kryeziu, Temperli, Kozo; Ibrahimi, Bastida, Schirinzi, Mica; Ravasi, Rossi.

Denmark: Pryts, Gyldenøhr, Budtz, Kristoffersen, Gravesen; Hofman Bang, Sørensen, Høgh, Sarajcic; Pedersen, Patschinsky.



Slovenia-France 0-0

France wins after penalties. 

Slovenia: Seremet; Elsner, Kokot, Lazic, Tomazic; Zivec, Kalin, Grabic, Zeljkovic, Zatkovic; Sturm.

France: Vanni; Allegro, Mendy, Viator, Haaby, Y. Gomez, Perez, Norbert, Monney, D. Gomez, Paass.