See what's happening on Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr


Who will be the successor to Gareth Bale? PFA England has nominated six players for its PFA Players’ Player of the Year award and six players for the Young Player of the Year award.


To celebrate this special occasion, FIFPro has launched a special competition.


In 2011, Gareth Bale picked up the Player of the Year award at the gala dinner of the Professional Footballers’ Association.


This year, the left-footed midfielder will only compete for the Young Player trophy. He is facing competition of Sergio Aguero (Manchester City), Alex Oxlade Chamberlain (Arsenal), Daniel Sturridge (Chelsea), Kyle Walker (Tottenham Hotspur) and Danny Welbeck (Manchester United).


Sergio Aguero is also one of the six nominees for the most important prize: the PFA Players Player of the Year. It is the most prestigious individual award in British football, as the winner is selected by his peers, all professional footballers in England.


Aguero is joined by two team mates from Manchester City: Joe Hart and David Silva. The other nominees are Scott Parker (Tottenham Hotspur), Wayne Rooney (Manchester United) and Robin van Persie (Arsenal). Parker is the only player who was also nominated last season.


The winners will be celebrated next Sunday evening, April 22nd, during the PFA Awards Gala dinner in London.


FIFPro has launched a special PFA Player of the Year competition on its Facebook pages. All football fans worldwide will have the opportunity to predict this year’s Player of the Year. The winner will receive a shirt signed by the Player of the Year.