See what's happening on Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr


Marta, Abby Wambach and Nadine Angerer are three of the many female professional footballers who have pledged their support to FIFPro's initiative to unite women players worldwide.

FIFPro is inviting all female footballers to join their national players' associations. If that's not possible, then FIFPro – the worldwide association for all professional footballers, male and female – gives these players the possibility of signing up with FIFPro directly.

Caroline Jönsson, Chair of FIFPro's Women's Football Committee: "I am delighted that so many players from different countries are backing and embracing our initiative".

"I have received numerous positive reactions during my recent visits to FC Rosengård in Sweden and the Algarve Cup. They are all committed, everybody appears to have been waiting for this moment", says the former goalkeeper of the Swedish national team.

Join FIFPro!

If you are a female professional footballer and are interested in joining FIFPro, then you can download the authorisation form via this link or the link below.

By doing this, you will follow in the footsteps of for example Marta, Abby Wambach and Nadine Angerer, who have all been named Female Footballers of the Year in 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009 and 2010 (Marta), 2012 (Wambach) and 2013 (Angerer) respectively.

Watch the video for more information or contact FIFPro.


Click on the link or the image to download the form

FIFPro Female Footballers R


Please return the form to