See what's happening on Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr


Jakob Jantscher (Red Bull Salzburg) was named Player of the 2011/2012 Season during the 16th Bruno Gala in Vienna. 18-year old Marcel Sabitzer (FC Admira Wacker) received the award for Talent of the Year.


The 16th Bruno Gala, named after legend Bruno Pezzey, was once again one big advertisement for Austrian football . In a packed town hall of Vienna the most prestigious award of the night went to Jakob Jantscher.


The Salzburg striker, 23, winning the double with Red Bull and being crowned topscorer of the season (together with Stefan Maierhofer) was handed over the Bruno for Best Player of the Season.


Despite the double for Red Bull Salzburg, the team leaving the Bruno Gala with most of the trophies was FC Admira Wacker. Not only was Didi Kühbauer named Coach of the Year and Marcel Sabitzer named Talent of the Year, but also the trophy for Team of the Season went to Admira. The newcomer in the Bundesliga was an instant sensation and topped the table for many weeks.


The other trophies went to:
Goalkeeper of the Season: Jörg Siebenhandl (SC Wiener Neustadt)
Best Austrian Player abroad: David Alaba (FC Bayern München)
First League Player of the Season: Jacobo (WAC)