See what's happening on Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr


FIFPro created four reserve teams with the 44 players who missed out on the 2016-2017 World 11 award. Eight former World 11 members are included in the four reserve teams.

Manuel Neuer, Gerard Piqué, Thiago Silva, Paul Pogba and Luis Suárez collected enough votes to make the second team.

David Luiz and Zlatan Ibrahimovic are listed among the 11 players who were selected for the third team.

According to his peers in the game, Phillipp Lahm was still good enough to be part of the fourth team. The German defender retired after last season.

The fifth team lacks World 11 experience, but still contains exceptional players such as Gareth Bale, Thiago Alcantara, Jan Oblak and Harry Kane.

Second Team

2017 W11 2nd 300Manuel Neuer - Germany, FC Bayern München

Dani Carvajal - Spain, Real Madrid
Giorgio Chiellini - Italy, Juventus
Gerard Piqué - Spain, FC Barcelona
Thiago Silva - Brazil, Paris Saint-Germain

Isco - Spain, Real Madrid
N'Golo Kanté - France, Chelsea FC
Paul Pogba - France, Manchester United

Paulo Dybala - Argentina, Juventus
Robert Lewandowski - Poland, FC Bayern München
Luis Suárez - Uruguay, FC Barcelona

Third Team

2017 W11 3rd 300David de Gea - Spain, Manchester United

Jérôme Boateng - Germany, FC Bayern München
Mats Hummels - Germany, FC Bayern München
David Luiz - Brazil, Chelsea FC
Raphaël Varane - France, Real Madrid

Sergio Busquets - Spain, FC Barcelona
Casemiro - Brazil, Real Madrid
Marco Verratti - Italy, Paris Saint-Germain

Karim Benzema - France, Real Madrid
Zlatan Ibrahimović - Sweden, Manchester United
Kylian Mbappé - France, Paris Saint-Germain

Fourth Team

2017 W11 4th 300Keylor Navas - Costa Rica, Real Madrid

David Alaba - Austria, FC Bayern München
Jordi Alba - Spain, FC Barcelona
Diego Godín - Uruguay, Atlético Madrid
Phillipp Lahm - Germany, FC Bayern München/retired

Philippe Coutinho - Brazil, Liverpool FC
Eden Hazard - Belgium, Chelsea FC
Arturo Vidal - Chile, FC Bayern München

Antoine Griezmann - France, Atlético Madrid
Alexis Sánchez - Chile, Arsenal FC
Romelu Lukaku - Belgium, Manchester United

Fifth Team

2017 W11 5th 300Jan Oblak - Slovenia, Atlético Madrid

Javier Mascherano - Argentina, FC Barcelona
Pepe - Portugal, Real Madrid/Besiktaş
Samuel Umtiti - France, FC Barcelona
Antonio Valencia - Ecuador, Manchester United

Thiago Alcântara - Spain, FC Bayern München
Nemanja Matić - Serbia, Chelsea/Manchester United
Mesut Özil - Germany, Arsenal FC

Gareth Bale - Wales, Real Madrid
Edinson Cavani - Uruguay, Paris Saint-Germain
Harry Kane - England, Tottenham Hotspur