See what's happening on Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr


A record number of 26,478 professional footballers composed their best team of 2015: the FIFA FIFPro World XI. In November 2015, FIFPro and FIFA already announced which 55 players received the most votes in this election. Now the eleven members of the World XI have been unveiled, FIFPro discloses for which teams the 44 other players have been selected.

FIFPro created four reserve teams based on the player’s ranking in the four lines: goal, defence, midfield and attack. These four teams include 12 former members of the World XI, including four of the five men who disappeared from the 2014 World XI. Philipp Lahm and Toni Kroos find themselves in the Second Team, David Luiz is part of the Third Team, while Arjen Robben ended up in the Fourth Team. The fifth member, Ángel Di Maria, did not make the list of 55 players.


The 2015 FIFA FIFPro World XI

Manuel Neuer (Germany, FC Bayern Munich)

Dani Alves (Brazil, FC Barcelona)
Sergio Ramos (Spain, Real Madrid CF)
Thiago Silva (Brazil, Paris Saint-Germain)
Marcelo (Brazil, Real Madrid CF)

Paul Pogba (France, Juventus)
Luka Modric (Croatia, Real Madrid CF)
Andrés Iniesta (Spain, FC Barcelona)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal, Real Madrid CF)
Lionel Messi (Argentina, FC Barcelona)
Neymar Jr. (Brazil, FC Barcelona)


The Reserve Teams are

(*= former World XI member)


Second Team

2nd WorldXI 350David De Gea (Spain, Manchester United)

David Alaba (Austria, FC Bayern Munich)
Philipp Lahm* (Germany, FC Bayern Munich)
Gerard Piqué* (Spain, FC Barcelona)
Jordi Alba (Spain, FC Barcelona)

Eden Hazard (Belgium, Chelsea FC)
Toni Kroos* (Germany, Real Madrid CF)
Yaya Touré (Ivory Coast, Manchester City FC)

Zlatan Ibrahimovic* (Sweden, Paris Saint-Germain FC)
Robert Lewandowski (Poland, FC Bayern Munich)
Luis Suárez (Uruguay, FC Barcelona)


Third Team

3rd WorldXI 350Gianluigi Buffon* (Italy, Juventus)

David Luiz* (Brazil, Paris Saint-Germain)
Jérôme Boateng (Germany, FC Bayern Munich)
Javier Mascherano (Argentina, FC Barcelona)
Raphaël Varane (France, Real Madrid CF)

Sergio Busquets (Spain, FC Barcelona)
Marco Verratti (Italy, Paris Saint-Germain)
Arturo Vidal (Chile, FC Bayern Munich)

Sergio Agüero (Argentina, Manchester City FC)
Karim Benzema (France, Real Madrid CF)
Thomas Müller (Germany, FC Bayern Munich)


Fourth Team

4th WorldXI 350Keylor Navas (Costa Rica, Real Madrid CF)

Vincent Kompany (Belgium, Manchester City)
Mats Hummels (Germany, Borussia Dortmund)
Giorgio Chiellini (Italy, Juventus)
Pepe (Portugal, Real Madrid CF)

Xabi Alonso* (Spain, FC Bayern Munich)
Andrea Pirlo* (Italy, New York City FC)
James Rodríguez (Colombia, Real Madrid CF)

Gareth Bale (Wales, Real Madrid CF)
Arjen Robben* (The Netherlands, FC Bayern Munich)
Alexis Sánchez (Chile, Arsenal)


Fifth Team

5th WorldXI 350Iker Casillas* (Spain, FC Porto)

Daniel Carvajal (Spain, Real Madrid CF)
Diego Godín (Uruguay, Atlético Madrid)
John Terry* (England, Chelsea)
Branislav Ivanovic (Serbia, Chelsea)

Thiago Alcantara (Spain, FC Bayern Munich)
David Silva (Spain, Manchester City)
Ivan Rakitic (Croatia, FC Barcelona)

Douglas Costa (Brazil, FC Bayern Munich)
Wayne Rooney* (England, Manchester United FC)
Carlos Tevez (Argentina, Boca Juniors)