See what's happening on Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr


FIFPro celebrates the winners of the2014 FIFA FIFPro World XI. Next to that, FIFPro – the worldwide players union – wants to thank the 23,383 professional footballers who participated in this vote and all 58 member unions who helped collect their votes.

The World XI is chosen by the players without the influence of any shortlist. As a consequence, FIFPro staff counted many names in the counting process. More than 300 different players received at least 100 votes.

The 2014 vote was one of the most thrilling in the ten year World XI history, as some players were involved in a gripping neck-and-neck race, especially for the final spot on the defenders' line and the forwards' line. Marcelo and David Alaba were respectively 86 and 149 votes short of the fourth defensive spot. Zlatan Ibrahimovic lost his place among the three best forwards by a mere 200 votes.

Below you'll find the Goalkeepers Top 5 and the Top 10 of the three other lines. FIFPro does not rank the eleven players who were chosen in the World XI, as they are all winners.


1. Manuel Neuer (Germany, FC Bayern Munich)
2. Thibaut Courtois (Belgium, Chelsea FC)
3. Iker Casillas (Spain, Real Madrid CF) 
4. Gianluigi Buffon (Italy, Juventus)
5. Claudio Bravo (Chile, FC Barcelona) 



1. Sergio Ramos (Spain, Real Madrid CF) 
  Thiago Silva (Brazil, Paris Saint-Germain FC) 
  David Luiz (Brazil, Paris Saint-Germain FC) 
  Philipp Lahm (Germany, FC Bayern Munich) 
5. Marcelo (Brazil, Real Madrid CF) 
6. David Alaba (Austria, FC Bayern Munich) 
7. Daniel Alves (Brazil, FC Barcelona) 
8. Mats Hummels (Germany, Borussia Dortmund)
9. Vincent Kompany (Belgium, Manchester City FC)
10. Jordi Alba (Spain, FC Barcelona) 



1. Andrés Iniesta (Spain, FC Barcelona)
  Toni Kroos (Germany, Real Madrid CF) 
  Angel Di Maria (Argentina, Manchester United FC)
4. Luka Modric (Croatia, Real Madrid CF) 
5. Yaya Touré (Ivory Coast, Manchester City FC) 
6. Xabi Alonso (Spain, FC Bayern Munich) 
7. Andrea Pirlo (Italy, Juventus) 
8. Xavi Hernández (Spain, FC Barcelona) 
9. Paul Pogba (France, Juventus) 
10. James Rodriguez (Colombia, Real Madrid CF) 



1. Arjen Robben (The Netherlands, FC Bayern Munich)
  Cristiano Ronaldo 
(Portugal, Real Madrid CF)
  Lionel Messi (Argentina, FC Barcelona)
4. Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Sweden, Paris Saint-Germain FC)
5. Neymar (Brazil, FC Barcelona)
6. Luis Suárez (Uruguay, FC Barcelona)
7. Diego Costa (Spain, Chelsea FC)
8. Gareth Bale (Wales, Real Madrid CF)
9. Thomas Müller (Germany, FC Bayern Munich)
10. Karim Benzema (France, Real Madrid CF)