See what's happening on Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr


A FIFPro Women's Football Committee has been appopinted to provide female professionals with a platform to address their growing needs on a global level.

The seven-person committee is made up by Caroline Jönsson (Sweden), Ilaria Pasqui (Italy), Carla Couto (Portugal), Anaile Ziccarelli (Brazil), Gustavo Quijano (Colombia), Shannon Beck (Australia) and Amanda Dlamini (South Africa).

All hail from member associations of FIFPro and bring a wealth of experience in the representation of players' rights in their respective countries.

A short introduction to the members of the FIFPro Women's Football Committee.


Caroline Jönsson

Chair FIFPro Women's Football Committee
SFS Spelarföreningen, Sweden
Former player: goalkeeper – Retired 2013
Malmö FF, Umeå IK, Chicago Red Stars
Swedish national team (80 apppearances)  and

Caroline 350





Shannon Beck

Professional Footballlers Australia
Advisor, Player Relations PFA Australia

Shannon 350




Carla Couto

SJPF, Portugal
Women's Football Ambassador SJPF
Former player: striker – Retired 2013
Sporting Lisbon, SU 1º Dezembro, Benfica, Lazio, Valadares Gaia
Portuguese national team (145 appearances)

Carla Couto 250




Amanda Dlamini

SAFPU, South Africa
Player at JVW FC, South Africa
Also played for Durban Ladies and University of Johannesburg
South African national team (more than 100 appearances) 

Amanda Dlamini South Africa 350




Ilaria Pasqui

AIC, Italy
Former player: forward - Retired 2012
Modena, Bardolino, Lazio, Torino, Roma
Italian national team

Ilaria 350




Gustavo Quijano

Acolfutpro, Colombia
Coordinator of Acofutpro
Former player: defender and midfielder – Retired in 2008
Millonarios, Chico, Deportivo Pasto, Quindio, Bogota, Academia

Gustavo 350




Caitlin Davis Fischer

United States of America
Represents Advisory Board
Former player
Harvard, Santos

Caitlin Fisher 350 233