Men World 11 2500

World 11: Look back at the Milan gala

World 11 News

Share this quote

Men World 11 2500

The ultimate in peer recognition

So what makes the World 11 award so special? Simple. It is the only global vote by professional footballers.

We created the men's World 11 award in 2005 and the women's World 11 in 2015. 

Both are now organized in conjunction with FIFA and presented on stage at The Best FIFA Football Awards.


Women’s football in the spotlight

In 2015, FIFPRO organized the first female World 11. And in September 2019 the FIFA FIFPRO Women’s World 11 appeared on stage at the 2019 Best FIFA Football Awards, alongside the men.

The unveiling of the FIFA FIFPRO Men’s and Women’s World 11 is a moment eagerly anticipated by all the world’s professional footballers. And this year there was even more stardust: both were announced at the same glittering event.

The FIFA FIFPRO World 11 is based on thousands of players voting for their peers. Every year the result is two amazing teams, and in September both the Men’s and the Women’s World 11 were introduced on stage at La Scala opera house in Milan.

“It’s incredible to have all the Women’s World 11 together on the same stage, standing alongside the men.”

— by Alex Morgan. U.S. Women’s National Team.
World11 Total MEN 1920 Logo
Alisson Becker Goalkeeper (Brazil, Liverpool)
Virgil van Dijk Defender (The Netherlands, Liverpool)
Matthijs de Ligt Defender (The Netherlands, Ajax)
Marcelo Defender (Brazil, Real Madrid)
Sergio Ramos Defender (Spain, Real Madrid)
Eden Hazard Midfielder (Belgium, Chelsea)
Frenkie de Jong Midfielder (The Netherlands, Ajax)
Luka Modric Midfielder (Croatia, Real Madrid)
Kylian Mbappe Forward (France, Paris Saint-Germain)
Lionel Messi Forward (Argentina, Barcelona)
Cristiano Ronaldo Forward (Portugal, Juventus)

“The players know more about our game than anyone else. That’s why the FIFA FIFPRO World 11 is significant.”

— by Lionel Messi, Barcelona & Argentina.
World11 Total WOMEN 1920 Logo
Sari van Veenendaal Goalkeeper (The Netherlands, Arsenal)
Lucy Bronze Defender (England, Olympique Lyonnais)
Nilla Fischer Defender (Sweden, VfL Wolfsburg)
Kelley O'Hara Defender (USA, Utah Royals)
Wendie Renard Defender (France, Olympique Lyonnais)
Julie Ertz Midfielder (USA, Chicago Red Stars)
Amandine Henry Midfielder (France, Olympique Lyonnais)
Rose Lavelle Midfielder (USA, Washington Spirit)
Alex Morgan Forward (USA, Orlando Pride)
Megan Rapinoe Forward (USA, Reign FC)
Marta Vieira Forward (Brazil, Orlando Pride)